Summer Style // the flower trousers

The one thing on my summer bucket list is to blog more often. Because of school I can’t always find the time to write something for you guys but now that summer is coming up and school will be over in 3 days, I will have plenty of time which I would love to spend on blogging.

This summer I want to do something special so I will be doing a summer series for you guys! In this series I will be doing plenty of posts all about summer. This includes summer outfits, make up, snacks, vlogs and even more! I am going to call this series Summer Time with Anne. Please feel free to send me a picture of your recreation of something I did in the post, because I would love to see!

The first post in this series will be a summer outfit. This outift is perfect for those days when it is not that hot outside but you still want to look fashionable for summer.  

Loose Shirt – Mexx. Trousers – Vila. Shoes – Small Boutique in Barcelona. Sunglasses – H&M.

The one thing you must have in your wardrobe for this summer is a pair of flowy trousers, preferably one with a  pattern. The best way to wear this is with a flowy basic shirt, tucked in your trousers. The good thing about these trousers is that they can go perfectly with every occasion. I once wore this outift to school, but it is also perfect for a day at work or if you are going shopping.

The way you can adapt these trousers to the occasion is shoes. It is all about the shoes you wear with it. Wear it with slippers and you get this bohemian/hippie outfit. Wear it with a cute pair of sandals (careful! not printed if your trousers are printed as well!) and you will look casual for the day. To dress it up you can pair it with your favourite pair of killer heels or platforms. Nomather what you pair it with, it will look good, I can assure you!

One of the things for me about being on holiday is deciding what to wear out for dinner in the evenings as it can get a bit colder once the sun has gone down. These trousers will definately be one of my go to outfits for those moments. You can even wear it with a cardigan or white blazer if it is too cold to go without.

Untitled 3

What’s your favourite summer outfit? Send me a picture on my twitter or instagram or just comment down below!

2 thoughts on “Summer Style // the flower trousers

Leave a Reply

