Hello 2015

So, yesterday I wrote a blogpost telling you about the things I did this year and the things I achieved, that is why I also wanted to write about the things I am planning on doing next year.

The first thing is to keep saying yes. I know this might sound stupid and that I rave about this all of the time but I am just going to say it again. I am saying yes more and more and I want to keep doing it because it had brought me so much joy, happiness and fun.

Another thing is that I want to be more open about my blog. I see that whenever someone asks me about my hobbies I feel very uncomfortable telling them I write a blog. I don’t know why but I just do. That is why I am going to be more open about. When someone is going to ask me about it, I am not going to lie about it and I am just going to tell them. If this is what I enjoy, then so be it.

I want to be more serious about my blog. Last year I said I wanted to write more blogposts, which I did but this year I also want every blogpost to be the best possible. I often end up forgetting to blog and then in the end I upload something short, easy and crappy. This is something I don’t want to do anymore. It has to be quality over quantity.

Lastly, I am not going to let my fears get in the way. Sometimes, when I am doing something that should be fun, I am not enjoying it the fullest because I am scared or anxious. I don’t want this anymore. I am going on exchange next year and I am extremely excited about it but we have to go by plain which I am very scared about. I hate flying and it often gives me massive anxiety attacks but I am not going to let this fear get in the way of my fun.

So those were some of my new years resolutions! I know this aren’t that many but I think that some of them are going to be really hard for me so we’ll how that goes.

What are your new years resolutions? Do you already have any? Let me know in the comments!

See you tomorrow!

Toodlepip!

3 thoughts on “Hello 2015

  1. WittyLife

    Hey bæ,
    I am very proud of you achieving all those things but also for wanting to learn even more! You shouldn’t have less fun because of fears because you deserve the fun!

    You inspired me to start my own youtube channel for which i’m already very buzy making video’s and stuff (I haven’t uploaded anything yet) and i’m considering starting a blog though I’m not so sure about that yet…

    Love, me

    Like

  2. Christy

    I get what you mean about being uncomfortable with talking about your blog – it can be something so personal and fun that you’re worried other people might ruin the glow you get from it. I used to hide the fact that I write and wanted to be a writer. Since I’ve opened up, I’ve ended up running 2 writing groups and got to interview authors, which is pretty awesome 😀 You’ll get so much from opening up, but it is difficult at first so take your time and good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

