Hello 2016

I really wanted to write a ‘hello 2016’ blogpost because it’s almost beginning to look like some sort of ‘BlogginAnne Tradition’.  But to be honest, I had no clue what I wanted to write about. Apart from drinking more water and reading more books, I don’t really have any inspiring or splendid new years resolutions. I guess I am just going to keep on doing what I am doing now. I am just going to keep on trying this year.

Despite many ups and downs this year, I feel like it has been a good one.

I realized that the only person that can save you, is yourself, and in the end, people might have helped you and managed to put a smile on your face, but you still have to make sure you find something within yourself that makes you happy. Never depend your happiness on someone or something but yourself. Be your own source of happiness.

This year I  realized the amount of love, motivation and passion I have for writing my blog. I don’t always write as much as I would want to, but that doesn’t mean I don’t love it with everything I have within me. Knowing this, I decided that if you want something really really badly, you have to work for it, you have to put effort in it but most importantly, you have to fully enjoy it. That’s why sometimes I don’t write as often as I set for myself, because I want to be able to fully enjoy it. Sometimes I just don’t feel like doing any of it. And I think that that is something important to remember; eventhough I love doing what I do on here, it’s not an obligation, it’s a hobby. I put pressure on myself to make everything on here as good as possible, but I need to remember that the most important thing is to enjoy it all.

So I think all in all, I am just going to keep trying. I am going to keep trying to be the best I can be, and if sometimes that means lying in bed, watching Netflix while eating a whole stock of Poptarts, then so be it!! Being the best person you can be does not mean jampacking your days, doing as much as humanly possible, it means being comfortable with what it is you do. Yes, sometimes you need to push yourself out of that safe place that we all refer to as our comfortzone in order to fully enjoy life, but afterwards you can reward yourself by staying inside of your safe place. Even it is means being a Netflix potato. (Because let’s face it, we are all Netflix potato’s..)

This is your life, make sure you try your hardest, give it your best, but most importantly, make sure you fully enjoy everything it is you do.

Toodlepip & Happy New Year (:

❤❤❤❤❤

 

Leave a Reply

