My Top 5 Travel Essentials

Summer is coming up soon, and with that comes going away travelling. I am currently on a holiday in Spain and what I noticed is how hard it actually is to pack everything I need. So what I decided today is to share with you guys my top 5 travel essentials!

For this post I am teaming up with HomeAway! If you don’t know who they are; they are one of the biggest company’s for renting holiday houses all over the world! So if you are looking for a place to explore, definitely check them out! Maybe you could even go and explore  one of their most popular destinations for this time of the year, St. George Island

My all time favourite type of holiday is hands down a city trip. Not only have I always been more of a big city – kind of girl, it’s just the idea of exploring a whole new city that I absolutely love. Whether your city trip is for multiple weeks or for one weekend only, in my opinion there are at least 5 items you should never forget to pack!

Anne

Headphones

If you know me, you’ll know that I can’t go a day without listening to my favourite music. Especially after a busy and exhausting day I like to just plug in my headphones, turn on the music and, just for a moment, turn off the world. A few cheeky music recommendations: One Direction, 5sos, All Time Low, Sleeping With Sirens & Pierce The Veil are my obsessions at the moment.

Sunglasses

Kind of an obvious one. Ofcourse you’ll need a pair of sunglasses. I always like to take a few with me because, in my opinion, sunglasses can totally make your outfit!

A Good Book

The same reason as for the headphones. After all the hustle and bustle of the city, sitting down and reading a good book is one of the best things ever. I am currently reading The Great Gatsby but I have a massive pile of books I still want to read so stay tuned for an ”all about books post” very soon!

Comfortable shoes

City trips mostly consist of walking, walking and even more walking. Good shoes are necessary. Also some plasters could come in handy!

Camera

Filming and taking loads and loads of pictures is one of my favourite things to do on my holidays so I can’t forget my camera! I would not recommend you to carry around one of those massive, really fancy looking camera’s, just a small camera will do!

What are your travel essentials? Let me know in the comments!

Toodlepip!


I was asked to write this post. I am not paid to say any of this. 

Leave a Reply

