Happiness Boutique // style review

So quite a while ago already, Happiness Boutique started following me on Twitter. If you don’t know who or what Happiness Boutique is, it is an online shop for clothing and jewelry. A few weeks ago it was mothersday here in Holland. So I saw the perfect opportunity to give Happiness Boutique a go and see what they had to offer.

First of all, let me say that very often online shops are very annoying to browse on; everything is mixed up and it’s just plain confusing. Happiness Boutique however, has everything nicely sorted out. You can simply click on the sort of item that you’d like to see more of; I chose necklaces. And then you can even pick if you want to look through layered necklaces, statement necklaces, delicate necklaces and so on. I decided that for my mum it would be best to look through ‘subtle statement necklaces’. Not only did they have loads to chose from, it was also all so cute and pretty! I was very pleased to say the least.

_DSC2288

I ordered the necklace and now all I had to do was wait. The delivery could have been quicker considering it only had to come from Germany. (which, in case you don’t know, is right next to Holland). But that’s okay because it was right on time for mothersday.

When the necklace arrived, I was so excited! The packaging was so cute, you wouldn’t even believe! The necklace came in a little white box. Within the box I found a little note saying ‘grandma’s jewelry care’ with some tips on how to care for your jewelry. The necklace also came with a little polaroid and on the back they wrote a little personal message; ‘to lovely Anne’. I thought this was so cute! To finish it off, at every delivery they give you a bookmark with a quote. My quote was; “I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day, and I believe in miracles” – Audrey Hepburn.

_DSC2348_DSC2291_DSC2293

Not the least important; the necklace. My mum was very happy with it and the quality was great. The necklace is very lightweight which I think is a good thing. Heavy necklaces are just a burden to wear.

_DSC2322_DSC2312

All in all I was very pleased with Happiness Boutique and if you’re anything like me and you love all things jewelry, I’d definitely reccommend you to check them out!

_DSC2327

Toodlepip!


Happinessboutique.com — @happinessbtq  — the necklace I got my mum

Leave a Reply

