15 Life Saving Style Hacks

We all have had those stressful moment where something happened to our outfit and you just did not know what to do about it. Whether it was a tough stain or a stuck zipper, we have all been there. But fear not! I have 15 of the easiest and quickest style hacks for you!

Online clothing company Betabrand, came up with some great style hacks! From using a banana peel for your shoes or nail polish for your tights to staying comfy while still looking classy with a comfy pair of pants or even dress pant yoga pants! These style hacks will definitely come in handy someday!

betabrand_style_hacks_x2_v04

Besides these I have have also come up with some style hacks! Hacks that I have been using so much and will hopefully help you out as well!

Clear Tape for Black Clothes

If you know me, you will know that my go to colour is always black. Pro of wearing all black; you look hella cool. However, con of wearing all black; all the fluff and hairs are very visible.. So if you don’t have a lint roller with you or anywhere near you, just use some clear tape to get it off!

Vaseline for Perfect Shoes

We have all had those leather shoes that we accidently scratched somewhere. I never knew how to fix this and I always just accepted the fact that I ruined my shoe forever, however, I recently discovered that applying clear Vaseline to it and softly rubbing it in will help remove that scratch!

Dryer Sheet for Deodorant Stains

Probably one of the most annoying things for me is getting deodorant stains in your clothing. However, did you know you can easlily remove those by using a dryer sheet? Now you do!

Rubbing Alcohol to Remove Ink

Going back to school or work means loads and loads of writing and somehow I always manage to get the ink everywhere, even on my clothes! At moments like these rubbing alchohol comes in helpful! Just apply some rubbing alcohol to a tissue and rub out the stain!

Pencil for Stuck Zippers

Lastly, one thing I always struggle with is zippers that get stuck. But there is actually a really easy and quick way to fix this! Just rub the teeth on both sides of the zipper with a pencil! Apparantly the graphite is a great dry lubricant.

Those were all the style hacks I came up with! Do you know any easy hacks? Let me know in the comments!

Toodlepip! xx


I was asked to write this post. I was NOT paid to say any of this. 

Leave a Reply

