Winter-ish Beauty Faves

There is nothing I like more than shopping for some new beauty bits after reading someone’s favourites post. I like seeing the products that other’s enjoyed and trying them out for myself. I noticed I haven’t written a favourites post in ages! So I thought it would be only fair if I included one of those in this year’s blogmas. Perhaps this post even contains some gift ideas for you!

_dsc8060

Etos – Cleansing Gel: Young Skin. Usually I try to avoid mentioning ‘Netherlands-only’ products because I know how frustrating it can be if bloggers rave about a product you cannot get in your own country. However, I could not write a favourites post without mentioning this product. Normally, I don’t really believe in using plenty of creams and gels in your skincare routine, but for this cleanser I will make an exception. I have been using it for a while now and I really do see a difference. Of course, I still have some spots here and there but it has helped improve my skin immensely.

_dsc8053_dsc8054

Catrice – Ultimate Stay Lipstick: Plum & Base 070. Catrice has always been my go-to makeup brand when it comes to lipsticks. They are affordable and of very good quality. I have always had a weak spot for darker red/purply lip colours like this one. It stays on nicely, has a lot of pigment and does not dry your lips. All in all, a really great lipstick for the winter months.

_dsc8100_dsc8107

Kiko Milano – Skin Evolution Foundation. If you have been following my blog for a while now, you might be aware of my perpetual struggle to find the perfect foundation. However, I feel like with this foundation that struggle has finally come to an end. It’s a miracle, but it actually matches my snow-like skintone! Believe me, I was just as surprised as you are, my friend. It has great coverage, blends nicely and does not look cakey. Besides that, it also has some SPF, which is always nice if you ask me.

_dsc8126_dsc8082

Beauticology – Raspberry Cream Macaron Body Butter. This brand is quite new to me, I have to be honest. I had never heard of it before but I was surprisinlgy pleased with its products. I have never been a massive body butter fan as most are simply sticky and gross. However, this one is not like that at all! It sinks into the skin nicely and quickly and oh my god… the smell is amazing!! I wish you could all just smell it through your screen. This body butter is especially nice for the winter months where most of us tend to deal with dry skin here and there. At least I do sometimes, especially my hands are a victim of the cold and dry winter wind.

_dsc8086_dsc8092

I will see you tomorrow!

Toodlepip! x

Leave a Reply

