My Insta Feed

I am failing at Blogmas…. Okay, here is the plan, I am going to upload two posts today and from now on Blogmas is not going to fail anymore. I promise! Yesterday was just the most stressful and busy day. I am in the middle of a finals week, forgive me.

Anyway.. I often see bloggers upload posts about their instagram feed. In all honesty, I don’t really know what they do with it, but I quite like looking at people’s feed so I thought, perhaps you’d like it too. That is why today I wanted to talk you guys through some of my favourite pictures on my Instagram. (you can obviously also follow me on Instagram. Click here, my friend)

I have had this period where I was obsessed with making my feed match perfectly. It still matches, somewhat, but I am focussing less on it to be honest. I feel like it limits my uploads a lot so I am trying to be less picky about my instagram theme and just upload whatever I want to upload.

knipsel

First picture I want to talk about is the one with the tea lights. Not too long ago I wrote a little poem here on my blog. (which you can read here if you haven’t already) And it was basically about people who cannot enjoy Christmas due to mental illness or any other reason. I think this is something we don’t think about enough. Christmas is always seen as ‘the most wonderful time of the year’, but just imagine; is it still wonderful if you would not have a family to go to at Christmas? Is it still wonderful if you see everyone smiling and everyone laughing, while you are dealing with depression? Is it still wonderful if you do not have the money to celebrate it in the way you’d want to? Is it still wonderful if you are sitting in front of a huge Christmas dinner while dealing with an eating disorder? I have only named a few examples now but I feel like people often don’t realise this sort of stuff. Mental illnesses, physical illnesses or whatever it is some people are dealing with;  don’t take a break from tormenting you. It stays with you, even during what is supposed to be ‘the most wonderful time of the year’. Like I said in the caption of this post: If you are celebrating Christmas this year with a genuine smile on your face; know that you are very lucky to be in that position. If you’re not; know that you are not alone and it’s worth it to stay alive and keep trying. There is hope and light for you too.

Another post I would like to talk a little bit about is the Starbucks one. I know, how basic of me, right? I was just in an incredibly good mood that day. I don’t know if this is a thing that happens all over the world, but here in Holland, if you are in the last year of high school, you can get a day off of school to go check out a university of your choice. This is basically meant for the people who are almost sure of what want to do after high school, but just to be 100% sure, you can go to the university you want to go to and see if you really like it. You get to go to classes and you get to see the common room of the study direction you want to go in. I don’t know what it was, but for some reason I liked it so much. The people were so kind. They truly seemed like the people I would hang out with. It just made me really happy to see that perhaps I had found a place that was right for me.

bg

First picture I want to talk about of this collection is the upper left one. What is that? You might think. Well, my friend, let me explain. I was at a local Christmas market and all of a sudden, I saw the cutest dog in the world. I just really love dogs okay, don’t judge me! Anyway, I wanted to take a picture of it but my heart just couldn’t handle its cuteness. I can feel your judgement through the screen, but I swear, it was the cutest dog I had ever seen. It was a black pug puppy wearing a red Christmas jumper. You understand me now?

The one next to that is a bit of weird one too. It’s finals week. We all know what that means: procrastination. My friend sent me a picture of her arm on which she had drawn some of Tyler’s tattoo’s. This picture is simply me joining her by drawing on one of Josh’s tattoos. Gotta love finalsweek.

Next up is the middle picture on the bottom. If you have been following my blogmas this year, you have already seen this picture however, I decided to use #myFBRstyle on instagram. People who use this hashtag have a chance of being featured on the official Fueled By Ramen Instagram. (the record label of too many really cool bands) And guess what? I am probably going to get featured!! (well, they asked me of they could use my picture and I said yes so..) Anyway.. I thought this was kinda cool so I wanted to share it with y’all.

Lastly; ‘we’re broken people’; a lyric from a song called Screen. This lyric means the absolute world to me. For me it means that it is okay to be broken, it is okay to not be okay. To hear a room full of people all chant this one phrase is probably the best thing ever. It just shows me that I am not alone in whatever I am going through. This message is really something I try to bring across to all of you too. That is why I posted it and wanted to share it over here too. I might do a whole on this one day. Who knows?

This post was something slightly different but I thought it could be fun to give it a go. I hope you enjoyed it! If you did then don’t forget to give this post a like (yup that’s a feature on here) or leave a comment down below!

I will see you tomorrow!

Toodlepip!

Leave a Reply

