Summer Style // the prom dress

I am in my senior year of high school, the year of exams, finals, a lot of stress, but also prom! I’m not going to lie, I, like every other girl, was pretty excited about getting my prom dress. So when I was in Brighton the other week, I spent a good day looking for the perfect dress. But in the end, I ended up finding the one!

My dress was a long, navy dress with a flowery pattern and a high neck. If there is one thing I love about a dress, it’s a high neck line. The fabric was flowy and very lightweight; perfect for a warm summer night.

For my shoes I went for a simple nude high heel. I did not have anything specific in mind, I just knew they had to be comfortable enough! After all, I had to wear them a full evening and night.

_DSC8690_DSC8695_DSC8696

For my hair I decided to go for a bohemian updo. Now I have to be honest, I did not do this myself. I am ridiculously clumsy when it comes to hair, so I went to the hairdressers for this. My make up however, I did do myself. I used both my Urban Decay Naked 3 and my Urban Decay Naked 2 palette to create this look. I decided to go for a pink toned eye as it would match the flowers in my hair and on my dress. For the lips I kept it subtle with my Mac lipstick in the colour ‘Mehr’.

IMG-20170618-WA0024_DSC8669


dress: Phase Eight – Shoes: Manfield – Lips; Mac ‘Mehr’ 

Leave a Reply

