Gails Bakery // brighton & hove

If you have been following my Instagram or my blog lately, you might have noticed a fair few Brighton themed posts here and there. I hope you guys are not sick of them yet, cause I have yet another one for you today. I can’t help myself, I have fallen in love with Brighton and if you have ever visited the place, you might now how many crazy good and ”tumblr-esque” restaurants and food places they have.

One of these food places is Gails Bakery in Hove. I knew of the place because of Zoe Sugg, one of my personal favourite bloggers. She talked about the bakery on her instagram and in several vlogs so I thought it would be only fair if I gave it a try myself while in Brighton. And let me tell you, it sure did not dissapoint.

Not only did they have an endless choice of pastries, breads and sandwiches, the place itself also looked as if it came straight of an aesthetic tumblr.

_DSC8629_DSC8624_DSC8630_DSC8633_DSC8642

After we got our food, we decided to sit down somewhere upstairs. (near the window looking out over Hove’s big street) Let me tell you, the food might not look that great, it did however taste great. Really great. We even decided to grab some more food to go.

_DSC8645_DSC8650_DSC8647_DSC8649

So if you ever find yourself in the area of Hove or Brighton, you should for sure pay Gails Bakery a visit. I promise, you’ll love it!

Toodlepip!

Leave a Reply

